Executive Board

Chairman Marianne Bedsted. (Foto: © Bjarne Bergius Hermansen)

DR is managed by an executive board made up of 11 members who are appointed for a four-year period. Three members, including the chairman, are appointed by the Minister for Culture, six by Parliament and two by the employees of DR.

The Executive Board has the overall responsibility for the financial management of DR and for ensuring that the regulations of the Radio and Television Broadcasting Act are respected. The Executive Board also establishes the guidelines for DR's activities and appoints the members of the Management Board.

The 11 members – 2019-2024:

  • Marianne Bedsted (chairman)

  • Erik Bjerager

  • Arne Mariager

  • Dennis Nørmark

  • Christine Antorini

  • Helge Sander

  • Poul-Henrik Jensen

  • Zakia Elvang

  • Katrine Winkel Holm

  • Ricki Morey

  • Jens Ringberg